The Fear of Disappointing Everyone.


Spot on J.S..

Criticisms does not define us, nor should we allow it to redefine us. Most of them, not all of them, are just but simple reminders or checks that re-aligns us back to our Heavenly Father’s design. Some of them are meant to box us, to confine us into the world’s standard and image, yet some of them are meant to mature us, to mold and refine us into God’s standard and image: Jesus.

It helps when we know the Grace of God, the Love of God, and the Standards and Principles of the Word of God. What matters most is God.

I know I have more to surrender. God isn’t finished with me yet. This is not to justify my current known flaws. I know I have many, and I am sorry to disappoint. The caterpillar is still in his cocoon. But know that God is working and I too am excited for its grand reopening.

All things are being renewed.


“See what great love the Father has lavished on us, that we should be called children of God! And that is what we are! The reason the world does not know us is that it did not know him. Dear friends,now we are children of God, and what we will be has not yet been made known. But we know that when Christ appears, we shall be like him, for we shall see him as he is. All who have this hope in him purify themselves, just as he is pure.” 1 John 3:1-3


1 John 3 is a powerful chapter so keep reading. Read on!

J.S. Park

Lately I’ve been fearing the opinions of people. I’ve been downright neurotic and scared. That if I don’t reply quickly enough, they’ll think I’m too busy or too good for them. That if my reply is inadequate or lacking or phrased imperfectly, they’ll respect me less and say “Now I know how he really is.” That if I don’t live up to the expectations of others, I’ll constantly disappoint others who have now “seen” me as I am.

I don’t mean to say that other people’s opinions are unimportant. It’s worth hearing criticism, to know our blind spots, to truly estimate ourselves. Yet even as a kernel of truth exists in all criticism, so I must guard my heart at the core and ground my security in the unshakeable, for I cannot rise and fall on the praise and derision of others.  I can’t please everyone, or even a few. …

View original post 160 more words

What's on your mind?

